Great Hockey Conditioning Ideas – Part 1

Several months ago, I tried something a little different, inviting CoachChic.com members to see if they could troubleshoot a certain hockey skill along with me.  I think we all had a ton of fun interacting (at least I did), so I’m hoping we might get something like that going again.

What I did today was start readers on the way towards some truly great hockey conditioning ideas.  It’s only Part 1, so I’ve given you a hint of what I’ll be covering in the next installment, I’ve included a short video demonstrating of one of the exercises my high school guys are currently doing, and then I’ve posed some questions in hopes of getting you involved.

Great Hockey Conditioning Ideas – Part 1

Again, this is all aimed at having some fun together, as well as offering me an opportunity to share some really good hockey conditioning ideas with you.

Oh, and three last things…

  1. I’m leaving this open to members and non-members (figuring the more involved the merrier);
  2. although the routine I’m going to share is recommended for teens through adults, I think even the parents and coaches of very young players will gain some great insight into this subject;
  3. hockey coaches are going to find this information extremely helpful, since I’ll be showing you how to condition an entire squad in a relatively short period of time.

So, once again, here’s the link to that new post and video…

Great Hockey Conditioning Ideas – Part 1

Explore posts in the same categories: Summer 2010

Leave a comment